EASY FIX

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/easy-fix/

DAILY PROMPT
Easy Fix
Write a post about any topic you wish, but make sure it ends with “And all was right in the world.”

No denying the fact I have suffered with trust issues. I lost faith in friends, romantic partners due to their untrustworthiness. Recognizing this as a barrier in fostering future connections, I slowly proceeded to take baby steps towards trusting others. I became more selective in my associations, refusing to recklessly throw caution to the wind. Slowly but surely my trust is being restored by others actions aided by my openness and willingness. Happenstance called and I was fortunate enough to meet a wonderful man. He exercises patience and understanding, willing to jump through hoops to gain my trust and prove his trustworthiness – how lucky am I? Lucky! Together we are building a wonderful foundation, respectful of each other’s concerns, hopeful of mending past affronts we’ve been delivered. A marvelous start in many ways for not only myself but for the both of us – “And all was right in the world.”

image

Leave a Reply

