CALL ME ISHMAEL

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/call-me-ishmael/

DAILY PROMPT
Call Me Ishmael
Take the first sentence from your favorite book and make it the first sentence of your post.

“It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune must be in want of a wife.” – Jane Austen Pride and Prejudice

I can’t say I agree with Jane Austen. Nowadays a single man in possession of a good fortune will secure the advice of a competent lawyer prior to procuring a wife in order to stave financial ruin. However, said gentleman might forgo marriage altogether and commit to infinite bachelorhood or until he locates a woman of equal or greater means. Often love is viewed as a business endeavor and/or not just limited to a matter of heart. I personally prefer a man with integrity over financial security. It has been proven you can love a poor man easily as a rich man, as for me I just want a great man, together we can succeed or fail financially, the key word being together. I believe love conquers all, yes I am a hopeless romantic viewing loves intricacies with rose colored glasses in hopes of finding my happily ever after in once upon a time land.

Leave a Reply

