OASIS

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/oasis/

DAILY PROMPT
Oasis
A sanctuary is a place you can escape to, to catch your breath and remember who you are. Write about the place you go to when everything is a bit too much.

My boyfriends arms always provide a welcome escape, when he holds me I forget all the strife life brings and find my batteries recharged, once again ready to face a myriad of challenges.

When boyfriend isn’t available (boo hoo) I have a comfy, well broken in recliner. My body molds to this recliner like a glove. To my left, I have a lovely view of my backyard, to my right, I have a fireplace – recliner is optimally placed for all season enjoyment. I have a light designed specifically for reading, my area is tidy including a special location for my dog to spread out as I read aloud to her as requested. I might indulge in my favorite beverage depending on my mood, you can bet I have my eReader ready to go or three books on a small stand ready to be devoured. Yes, my sanctuary, where I lose myself in pages of fantasy, reality, love, betrayal, fiction, non-fiction. A clean well lighted place…..

Leave a Reply

