~Daily Prompt~ The Great Divide

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/the-great-divide/

The Great Divide
When reading for fun, do you usually choose fiction or non-fiction? Do you have an idea why you prefer one over the other?

I really don’t prefer one over the other, I read both. I’m a huge history buff and I love a good biography and/or memoir. I am fascinated with cultures, religions and travel but a well written novel on all levels grabs my interest and attention as well. I have an affinity towards world literature which serves both fiction and non-fiction. Bottom line, reading is a huge part of my life, toss me a great narrative, entertaining characters, a good ending entwined with stellar prose – I’m content. My various blogs divided by genre authenticates there really is no divide.

2 thoughts on “~Daily Prompt~ The Great Divide

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – The Great Divide | RobertMcQ

  2. Pingback: Get Your Read On | A.C. Melody

Leave a Reply

