~Daily Prompt~

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/ready-set-done-2/

Ready, Set, Done
Our free-write is back by popular demand: today, write about anything — but you must write for exactly ten minutes, no more, no less.

I’m going to bend the rules. I deal with a chronic illness and some days 10 minutes of anything is too much. Today is a day when 10 minutes of writing or doing any task, no matter how small, is overwhelming, darn near next to impossible. As I sit here not feeling my best, I fall upon a favorite quote, it’s my ‘go to’ quote when I’m not up to par. It helps ease the creases out of my less than smooth state – mentally/physically/emotionally. Certainly hope it helps others out there in some small way.

“Surrender to what is.
Let go of what was.
Have faith in what will be.”

― Sonia Ricotti

One thought on “~Daily Prompt~

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Done | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

