WordPress ~Daily Prompt~

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/cant-stand-me/

Can’t Stand Me
What do you find more unbearable: watching a video of yourself, or listening to a recording of your voice? Why?

Personally I enjoy seeing myself on video and/or hearing my voice. I see a woman with a smile that can light up the darkest of rooms, a pair of russet eyes that sparkle and shine. Long luscious raven hair once clutched with loving hands when my son was a baby. Beautiful feet enduring many mountain hikes with my son. A limber body able to keep up with a contortionist, allows me to be athletic with my son. A velvety voice whispering soothing words to my son when he suffered his first broken heart. A melodic voice telling all those in my world how much I love them often.

No, can’t say I find watching or hearing myself unbearable, rather quite the opposite, too much history and way too much bearable.

One thought on “WordPress ~Daily Prompt~

  1. Pingback: Hear Me Roar | TyroCharm

Leave a Reply

